Pursuit of Happyness

Pursuit of Happyness

Did you remember this movie, Fey? There is a similar thing between me and Chris Gardner. Ya… the suitcases. If Gardner moving from shelter to shelter. I am moving from town to town. Lucky me, I don’t have to queue to get a bed for resting. Ya, lucky me, having family who gave me a place to go. So thankful. If Gardner brought Christopher, I brought you.

I do remember when he tried to sell the bone density scanner. That’s the mental i need. There’s no need to be shy about our job. He did his seriously, cause he knew he had a son and a wife. Even i don’t have son yet. I knew i should do the same thing. World never promise gives an easy life. World promise gives you so much chances. Take it or leave it. Some people say chance come twice but in different faces. But i believe once i lost it. I lost the best one. So, i must ready, every time. Always ready such as my suitcases. I don’t need a commode. I just need my backpack and suitcase. They are always ready to go every where i go.

Chris Gardner quotes

“The future was uncertain, absolutely, and there were many hurdles, twists, and turns to come, but as long as I kept moving forward, one foot in front of the other, the voices of fear and shame, the messages from those who wanted me to believe that I wasn’t good enough, would be stilled.”
Chris Gardner, The Pursuit of Happyness

Every man has their own signal. How hard our life Fey, don’t ever try stop hoping, dreaming. We never knew, how close we are to them. I may concern about people opinion but Gardner told me through his son.

Christopher Gardner: Hey. Don’t ever let somebody tell you… You can’t do something. Not even me. All right?

Christopher: All right.

Christopher Gardner: You got a dream… You gotta protect it. People can’t do somethin’ themselves, they wanna tell you you can’t do it. If you want somethin’, go get it. Period.

You told me before. No one know what’s in your head. No one will understand your thought. But, If i know what  want, this is enough, isn’t it? So many people busy commented your life. Listen, but don’t be distracted. You know your own path. Like them. They doing their own stuff. They won’t listen, will they?

I make believe. One day, you, backpack, and the suitcases will take a rest. But not today. We should travel more. We should collect our happyness. It doesn’t mean we are not happy right now. We do. But we try to patch up “a thing”. I knew we can. We don’t need lot of wardrobe, just a few pants and jacket to protect us from cold and mosquitoes.

I am happy Fey, never felt happier than today. Perhaps happiest is a must. We must run to reach it. We must smile to attract it. We must pursuit to spread it to others. They can’t buy our happiness. They can’t dictate what we gonna do.

last sentence Fey

Others may question your credentials, your papers, your degrees. Others may look for all kinds of ways to diminish your worth. But what is inside you no one can take from you or tarnish. This is your worth, who you really are, your degree that can go with you wherever you go, that you bring with you the moment you come into a room, that can’t be manipulated or shaken. Without that sense of self, no amount of paper, no pedigree, and no credentials can make you legit. No matter what, you have to feel legit inside first.” Chris Gardner.

Tinggalkan Balasan

